Fun to read, watch, and sometimes shop !

Naomi Osaka: Four-time Grand Slam champion

Grand Slam champion
Naomi Osaka: Four-time Grand Slam champion

Naomi Osaka is the first Japanese woman to ever win a Grand Slam title. In 2021, though, she suffers from mental problems.

Naomi Osaka has won the title four times at the Grand Slam. The first came at the 2018 US Open, when she stunned Serena Williams in the final.

She then won the Australian Open in 2019, and finished third by winning the US Open for a second time in 2020.

Japan's Naomi Osaka recently won the 2021 Australian Open, defeating Jennifer Brady 6-4, 6-3 in the final. She has won seven WTA tournaments.

Grand slam winners

Who are the ones who won the Grand Slam tournaments?

 Rafael Nadal has won 21 Grand Slam singles tournaments.

In tennis, 151 professional players have won Grand Slam tournaments. Of them, 66 champions once, 29 champions 5 times and more, and only 8 have 10 or more titles.

·         Rafael Nadal - won 21 times

·         Novak Djokovic has won 20 times

·         Roger Federer has won 20 times

·         Pete Sampras has won 14 times

·         Roy Emerson wins 12 times

·         Bjorn Borg has won 11 times

·         Rod Laver has won 11 times

·         Bill Tilden has won 10 times

·         Andre Agassi won 8 times

·         Jimmy Connors has won 8 times

·         Evan Lendl has won 8 times

·         Fred Perry has won 8 times

·         Ken Roswell has won 8 times

Grand slam records

The competition for the most Grand Slam titles in tennis continues as Novak Djokovic attempts to beat Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal in 2022.


They have all been powerful and dominating for over 10 years, and we can't say for sure who is the best of them. At that time, because each of them had different records.

The 39-year-old Federer is the oldest man, managing to win 20 titles, and run multiple Grand Slams, finals, semi-finals, and quarter-finals.

Read also: How do fat people feel and what are the causes of obesity

Grand slam winners women

Women's tennis:

Women players who have won and won a large number of major tournaments

List of winners of the four Grand Slam tournaments.

Margaret Court has won the title 24 times, in the Grand Slam singles league.

The women players with the most Grand Slam titles and singles title wins:

  • Margaret Court
  • Serena Williams
  • Steffi Graf
  • Helen Wells
  • Chris Evert
  • Martina Navratilova
  • Billie Jean King
  • Maureen Connolly
  • Monica Seles
  • Susan Lenglin
  • Mola Mallory
  • Maria Bueno
  • Yvonne Gulagong Kohli

Grand slam 2022

Australian Open

When-17،30 Jan 2022

Where- Melbourne Park-Melbourne- Australia

·         Roland Garros French Open

When-16 May-5 June 2022

Where-Stade Roland Garros- Paris -France


·    The Championships Wimbledon

When-27 June-10 July 2022

Where-All England Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club,-London -England


·    US Open

When-29 August-11 September 2022

Where_ USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center_ Flushing Meadows_New York _US

Read also: Vitamin C deficiency Causes and Treatment

ATP Tour 2022 events _ ATP 500 and ATP 1000 Masters

     1-9 Jan_ ATP Cup_ Sydney
17_30 Janu _ Australian Open Melbourne _ grand slam
7 Feb_ ABM Amro World Tennis Tournament Rotterdam _ ATP 500
14 Feb _ Rio Open presented by Claro Rio De Janeiro _ ATP 500
21 Feb _ Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships Dubai _ ATP 500
21 Feb _ Abierto Mexicano Telcel presentado por HSBC Acapulco _ ATP 500
28 Feb _Davis Cup Qualifiers
10 Mar _ BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells _ ATP 1000 Masters
23 Mar _ Miami Open presented by Itaú Miami - ATP 1000 Masters
10 April_ Rolex Monte_Carlo Masters Mont_Carlo _ ATP 1000 Masters18 April_ Barcelona Open Banc Sabadell Barcelona _ ATP 500

     1 May_ Mutua Madrid Open Madrid _ ATP Masters 1000


WTA 2022 events_ WTA 500 and WTA 1000


·     3_9 Jan 2022_ Adelaide International Adelaide_ Australia _ WTA500

·     10_15 Jan 2022_Sydney Tennis Classic_ Sydney Australia _ WTA500

·   7_13 Feb 2022_ St. Petersburg Ladies Trophy St. Petersburg- Russia_ WTA500

·   14_19 Feb 2022-Dubai Duty Free_Tennis Championships Dubai, UAE -WTA500

·      20_26 Feb 2022_ Qatar TotalEnergies Open Doha_ Qatar _ WTA1000

·     9_20 Mar 2022_ BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells_ US _WTA1000

·     22 Mar _3 April 2022_Miami Open presented by Itaú Miami_ US -WTA1000

·     4_10 April 2022_Credit One Charleston Open Charleston_ US _WTA500

·     18_24 April 2022_Porsche Tennis Grand Prix Stuttgart, Germany _WTA 500

·      28 April_7 May 2022_ Mutua Madrid Open Madrid_ Spain _ WTA1000

·      9-15 May 2022_ Internazionali BNL d’Italia Rome, Italy _ WTA1000

·      22 May_5 June_ French Open Roland Garros Paris, France _ grand slam

·      13_19 June 2022-Bett1Open Berlin_ Germany _WTA500

·   19_25 June 2022_ Rothesay International Eastbourne Eastbourne_ UK _WTA 500

·     28 June_11 July_The Championships Wimbledon London _UK _ grand slam

·     1_7 Aug _Mubadala Silicon Valley Classic San Jose_ USA _ WTA 500

·    8_14 Aug _National Bank Open presented by Rogers Toronto _Canada _ WTA 1000

·     15_21 Aug _ Western  Southern Open Cincinnati_ USA _WTA 1000

·      29 Aug _11 September_ US Open _New York_ USA _grand slam

Most grand salam


·         1 ESP ESP Rafael Nadal Active 21

·         2 SUI SUI Roger Federer Active 20

·         2 SRB Novak Djokovic Active 20

·         4 USA Pete Sampras 14

·         5 SWE SWE Bjorn Borg 11

·         6 USA Jimmy Connors 8

·         6 USA Evan Lendl 8

·         6 USA Andre Agassi 8

·         9 USA John McEnroe 7

·         9 SWE SWE 7 Wheeler Mats

·         11 Soi Sui Stefan Edberg 6

·         11 Gear Gear Boris Becker 6

·         13 AUS AUS AUS Rod Laver 5

·         13 Australia Australia John Newcombe 5

·         15 AUS AUS AUS Ken Rosewall 4

·         15 ARG ARG Guillermo Vilas 4

·         15 USA USA Jim Courier 4

·         18 CZE CZE Jan Kodes 3

·         18 USA Arthur Ashe 3

·         18 BRA BRA Gustavo Kuerten 3

Golden grand slam

 If an athlete wins all of the four G. Slam, which we call the tennis grand slam:

the Australian Open, the French Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open - and also when winning gold at the Olympics or Paralympics in the same year,

if all At the same time, this person achieved the title of Golden Slam, or Golden Grand Slam. It's as rare as the Willy Wonka Gold Ticket.

Read also: Haircut near me United States and United Kingdom


Who grand slam?

A G.Slam is taking all four G. S tournaments in one discipline in the same year, also referred to as a G. S calendar year.

A person may win a G.S by playing with the team. Or a player may achieve it with others. Winning all four G.Slam in the same year in a row is referred to as the G.Slam.

The Grand Slam tournaments, also referred to as the G. Slam, are the four most important annual professional tennis tournaments in the world.

They provide the most ranking points, prize money, fan and press attention, and the most power on the field.

What are the 5 grand slam in tennis?

The G.Slam titles are Australia, France, USA and Wimbledon. The player who won all four titles at once in the same year. He received the nickname "G. Slam".

With it, the cash reward is offered for three consecutive years, to encourage players to compete in all the four major tournaments.

 The International Tennis Federation sets a cash prize for anyone who wins any four tournaments, amounting to one million dollars.